Mrs. Bessire 7-8

Please note that I am adding the assignments at the beginning of the week.  Sometimes, things do not go as planned or I have made a mistake and so will update this page as soon as I can when things are changed.  I will also leave up the old assignments which are for the current quarter.

Math 7

**Test Monday, Nov 25

Monday, Nov 18: Page 105 (a-e, 1-28 A)

Tuesday, Nov 19: Page 107 (a-e, 1-23 A)

Wednesday, Nov 20: Page 109 (a-c, 1-30 A)

Thursday, Nov 21: Page 111 (a-e, 1-18 A, Review)

Friday, Nov 22: Pages (1-30 A)

Tuesday, Nov 12:  Pages 97 (1-27a)

Wednesday, Nov 13: Page 99 (a-d, 1-16 A)

Thursday, Nov 14: Page 101 (1-29 A)

Friday, Nov 15: Page 103 (a-c, 1-15 A)
Monday, Nov 4: Pages 88-89 (a-d, 1-20A)

Tuesday, Nov 5:  No Homework, Conferences

Wednesday, Nov 6: Pages 90-1 (1-33A)

Thursday, Nov 7: No Homework 

Friday, Nov 8: Pages 95 (1-23 A) 
Monday, Oct 28: Pages 79 (1-7A)

Tuesday, Oct 29: Pages 81 (1-14A, Review

Wednesday, Oct 30: Pages 83 (1-15A, Review)

Thursday, Oct 31: Pages 85 (1-7A)

Friday, Nov 1: Pages 87 (1-11A)
Monday, Oct 21: No Homework

Tuesday, Oct 22: Page 71 (1-16 All)

Wednesday, Oct 23: Page 73 (1-18 All)

Thursday, Oct 24: Page 75 (1-18 All)

Friday, Oct 25: Page 77 (1-14 All)
To help 7th graders with dividing fractions

Math 8

**Test Monday, November 18

For 8th grade students interested in shadowing a student at NFA, please use the following link to request a time to do this:  http://www.nfaschool.org/shadow

Monday, Nov 18: No Homework

Tuesday, Nov 19: Pages 107 (1-17 A)

Wednesday, Nov 20: Pages 109 (a-e, 1-21 A)

Thursday, Nov 21: Pages 110-111 (1-9 A)

Friday, Nov 22: Pages 113 (a-e, 1-20 A, Review)

Tuesday, Nov 12:  Page 97 (1-18 A)

Wednesday, Nov 13: Page 99 (1-21A)

Thursday, Nov 14: Pages 100-101 (a-L, 1-20 A)

Friday, Nov 15: Pages 102-3 (1-44 A)
Monday, Nov 4: Page 89 (1-8 A, 9-31 Odds)

Tuesday, Nov 5:  No Homework, Conferences

Wednesday, Nov 6: Pages 91 (1-4 A, 5-31 Odds)

Thursday, Nov 7: Page 93 (1-38 A)

Friday, Nov 8: Page 95 (1-14 A)
Monday, Oct 28: No Homework

Tuesday, Oct 29: Pages 81 (1-19 A)

Wednesday, Oct 30: Pages 83 (1-19 A)

Thursday, Oct 31: Pages 85 (1-17 A)

Friday, Nov 1: Pages 87 (1-28 A)Wednesday, Oct 23: Pages 73 (a-c, 1-11A)

Thursday, Oct 24: Pages 74-5 (a-b, 1-13A)

Friday, Oct 25: Pages 76-7 (1-30A)-  Will be a check mark grade

Life Science Homework

**Test Wednesday, Nov 20**

Life Science Helps

  • Students have vocabulary cards and notes for each section of the chapters as well as answers for section questions.  Worksheets also have been sent home which were completed and corrected in class.
  • Quizlet is a great resource for studying.  https://quizlet.com/
  • Here is a class link on Quizlet which I created and have put others study guides for Life Science in a folder: https://quizlet.com/join/KWXWzdS8c
  • Here is a link to help the students to learn Psalm 139. It has the Psalm to music: https://youtu.be/GxAY7b2xsbk